Banner

Sponsor

Login


Welcome Back!
Guest
Guest

Register

Lost your password?

106 users online



Google Domains -- CON!!

Google Domains -- CON!!

Currently viewing this thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)


Page 2 out of 2
sparky

sparky

I need a haircut
Status: Offline!
Originally posted by nano:

I vaguely recall reading something about how Whois searches are performed on different registrar databases or something, and if one of the registrars is monitoring these searches then they can hijack the domain. Google doesn't turn up anything explaining this, but it does how a lot of people in similar situations. It looks like it's a pretty common occurance.

Seriously?!? Bastards! God, the Man would orchestrate something like this.

___________________

Jon Culver Chia Pets

Rook

Rook

Everywhere you go. There you are.
Status: Offline!

According to my research it seems that none of these theories are correct, and in fact it is much worse than we all thought. The true culprit is the Crab People!

http://content.answers.com/main/content/wp/en/thumb/d/dc/180px-Crab_people2.jpg

___________________

Temp Devlog

agk

agk

wat
Status: Offline!

I don't really know if this is something to get attention, or what, but doing a quick query over whois.sc (http://whois.domaintools.com/themungo.com), gave me this:

Quote:

Domain Status Message:

Domain is available.

Now, lets see what Godaddy has to say:

Quote:

THEMUNGO.COM is available!

___________________

WARNING: It's in Spanish.

Noel

Noel

Nobody fucks with my title.
Status: Offline!
Code:

compass% whois themungo.com

Whois Server Version 2.0

Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.

   Domain Name: THEMUNGO.COM
   Registrar: BELGIUMDOMAINS, LLC
   Whois Server: whois.belgiumdomains.com
   Referral URL: http://www.belgiumdomains.com
   Name Server: NS-1.PARKINGWAY.NET
   Name Server: NS-2.PARKINGWAY.NET
   Name Server: NS-3.PARKINGWAY.NET
   Status: ok
   Updated Date: 22-dec-2006
   Creation Date: 22-dec-2006
   Expiration Date: 22-dec-2007

>>> Last update of whois database: Fri, 22 Dec 2006 17:52:54 EST <<<

NOTICE: The expiration date displayed in this record is the date the
registrar's sponsorship of the domain name registration in the registry is
currently set to expire. This date does not necessarily reflect the expiration
date of the domain name registrant's agreement with the sponsoring
registrar.  Users may consult the sponsoring registrar's Whois database to
view the registrar's reported date of expiration for this registration.

TERMS OF USE: You are not authorized to access or query our Whois
database through the use of electronic processes that are high-volume and
automated except as reasonably necessary to register domain names or
modify existing registrations; the Data in VeriSign Global Registry
Services' ("VeriSign") Whois database is provided by VeriSign for
information purposes only, and to assist persons in obtaining information
about or related to a domain name registration record. VeriSign does not
guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a Whois query, you agree to abide
by the following terms of use: You agree that you may use this Data only
for lawful purposes and that under no circumstances will you use this Data
to: (1) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass
unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations via e-mail, telephone,
or facsimile; or (2) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes
that apply to VeriSign (or its computer systems). The compilation,
repackaging, dissemination or other use of this Data is expressly
prohibited without the prior written consent of VeriSign. You agree not to
use electronic processes that are automated and high-volume to access or
query the Whois database except as reasonably necessary to register
domain names or modify existing registrations. VeriSign reserves the right
to restrict your access to the Whois database in its sole discretion to ensure
operational stability.  VeriSign may restrict or terminate your access to the
Whois database for failure to abide by these terms of use. VeriSign
reserves the right to modify these terms at any time.

The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and
Registrars.
This whois service shows the information for .COM, .NET and .ORG domains
The fact that your query returns "NOT FOUND" does not necessarily mean that
the domain may be available for registration. To search all domains, please
go to the shared registry whois located at:
http://www.internic.net/whois.html

Registrant:
   MAISON TROPICALE S.A. (THEMUNGO-COM-DOM)
   P.O. Box 58
   The Valley, British West Indies
   AI
   +31.847261054
   +31.847261054
   info@maisontropicale.com

   Domain Name: THEMUNGO.COM
   Status: PROTECTED

   Administrative Contact:
      MAISON TROPICALE S.A. info@maisontropicale.com
      P.O. Box 58
      The Valley, British West Indies
      AI
      +31.847261054
      Fax- +31.847261054

   Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      MAISON TROPICALE S.A. info@maisontropicale.com
      P.O. Box 58
      The Valley, British West Indies
      AI
      +31.847261054
      Fax- +31.847261054

   Record last updated on 22-Dec-2006.
   Record expires on 22-Dec-2007.
   Record created on 22-Dec-2006.

   Domain servers in listed order:
      Name Server: NS-1.PARKINGWAY.NET
      Name Server: NS-2.PARKINGWAY.NET
      Name Server: NS-3.PARKINGWAY.NET

___________________

<3

Heri

Heri

Poseidon
Status: Offline!

I know the pain of missing out on a good domain... Good luck finding a good one. Ask Sykil about my domain adventure... It took at least a month, with hundreds of whois searches before I finally found a kick butt domain name that I was perfectly content with (no, don't ask what it is). Poor Sykil had to put up with my bickering about the domain squatters the entire time. Haha.

Rider

Rider

Chris5050 gives Bill Gates head
Status: Offline!
Originally posted by Rook:

According to my research it seems that none of these theories are correct, and in fact it is much worse than we all thought. The true culprit is the Crab People!

http://content.answers.com/main/content/wp/en/thumb/d/dc/180px-Crab_people2.jpg

I fucking love you.

___________________

Why are we friends? Srsly...

rishi

rishi

Neverside Newbie
Status: Offline!

Hi

This is really funny. I usually buy my domain using Moniker.

Yesterday I went on their site to the whois search to get a domain - shivsainik.com

It was bought just one day before and by a company called belgium domains.

I googled for Belgiumdomains and I come to this board where Moniker is being mentioned ?!!

I have had positive experiences dealing with Moniker in the past Roll Eyes

Page 2 out of 2
Quick Jump:

Main Navigation


Site & Graphic Design by Aeon Tan
Developed by Jeremie Pelletier & Scott Roach


NeverAPI generated this page in 0.0099 seconds.